I will not back down!

17 Dec

Congress,

For years I have worked hard trying to bring violence to an end, spreading the word in ways I thought was the best possible, I have posted as many notes…written as many post as I believe would reach the right people and maybe the sources we need to help…. also send out petitions to congress as well… I have fought for the rights of humanity world wide and not once has anyone acknowledge my efforts…

I still see pain, I still see children dying and bullying getting worst everyday…nothing is changing….

I worked 18 months straight and most of the time out of those 18 months I was out on the field in the burning sun, I am a diabetic, I have a heart condition….Yet I didn’t care…I still worked for my cause…To re-elect my president…I didn’t faint…even thought I wanted to give up most of the time….because of my health….I didn’t….When it got too hot out I worked from the dashboard at home and made phone calls…I still didn’t give up….I never missed a campaign day….or a field day…I gave it my all…

I have stand and obey each and every task I have set my mind out to do…and still found time for my family and friends…still found time for the world…to post my notes and tried to spread the word against violence of all kinds…still I found time to work on my second book….and organize myself because I had a sweet sixteen coming up and much more personal stuff happening I found time to put all of my stuff on my schedule nothing or anyone was ever pushed aside…there was never a task that was not completed…

I am sick and tired of asking for help!!!as I am sure so many others are as well…one thing I know for sure…I will not back down!  I am sick and tired of posting and crying out for help, yet I see no results…but I tell you what….I am still posting because I will not back down… Look around you….what is happening? nothing is changing stop lying to yourselves….its not getting better is mayhem out there….why the Children…can you answer me that…why the children….

Why your people who work so hard and can manage multitasks to survive in this world have to suffer? why is it that our voices can’t be heard…I am angry…but I tell you what…I will not back down.

Children have no fault…why would anyone take a weapon and go shooting at innocent victims….I cannot stop thinking about the families, their pain, their entire lives have been changed….what now?

Do you see what’s happening…What are you going to do?

I have tried so hard to reach out to you….but no one have listened…I have even been told to stop writing letters to your BIG HOUSE….wont say any other name.. I have also been rejected by the field teem because I tried to spread the word  about domestic violence, child abuse and bullying in our schools, over the summer in front of the Court House where I was working… I did that during this election year unaware I wasn’t supposed to do that… BTW I was given the boot…after burning under the sun for about 16 months.

There is so much going on out there and your eyes are completely closed…lets not mention your ears….I think most you hear are the sounds downtown Wall Street, NYSE….THIS IS WHAT YOU NEED TO DO, OPEN THEM UP TO US THE PEOPLE….WE ARE THE ONES WHO NEED YOU, WE ARE THE ONE’S CRYING IN SILENCE, PRAYING FOR SOLUTIONS AND ANSWERS BECAUSE WE NEED HELP…WE ARE THE ONES WITH THE VOTE YOU NEEDED…AND YOU GOT.

CONGRESS…PLEASE STOP REJECTING MY LETTERS AND PETITIONS….BULLYING IS A MAJOR SUBJECT IN OUR SCHOOLS…THIS GOES DIRECTLY TO YOU….

I am not trying to cause any trouble I am just tired of trying and knowing we are not being heard….the voices are not reaching you….the ears are not listening…someone needs to help put an end to this madness or the world is going to end up in chaos…have you not notice what is happening out there….

There have been messages posted from time to time with discreet hints on what needs to be fixed to please your people and MAKE THIS WORLD A BETTER PLACE to live in, to increase JOBS and end the poverty level, stop the ignorance and making the voices faint away because I WILL NOT BACK DOWN….look around you and see what’s happening NOTHING IS CHANGING.

Please understand that I am not trying to create an issue just making a point across….How much more of this do we need to see or hear…I am sure we all agree or most of us with Morgan Freeman when he said “Turn off the News” .

HOW MANY TIMES DOES THIS MATTERS HAVE TO BE BROUGHT UP BEFORE IT GETS DEALT WITH? HOW MANY MORE VOICES DO YOU NEED?

You and I both know what I say when I say it and with this being said…I need to know what will be done….I PETITION THE UNITED STATES CONGRESS FOR STRONGER LAWS AGAINST BULLYING IN OUR SCHOOLS THIS YEAR, AND I WILL CONTINUE TO PETITION THE HOUSE FOR THE RIGHTS OF ALL  HUMANITY AROUND THE WORLD, UNTIL OUR VOICES ARE HEARD, YOU CANNOT TURN US OFF.

I am not afraid to stand up for what I believe in and I tell you what…I may not have much…yes, that’s right I will not sit here and act like I do…what, you think I’m going to paint you a story, Oh, “NO” I am NOT  I AM ANGRY!!!!! HOW DO WE GO ON EVERY DAY HOPING FOR A BETTER TOMORROW IF IT MAY NEVER COME…OR MAYBE THERE ARE SOME FOR THE ONE’S WITH THE MONEY TO PAY FOR A JOB…WHICH IT SEEMS TO ME THESE DAYS THAT’S WHAT IS ALL ABOUT…THE WORLD IS NOT TURNING IN THE RIGHT DIRECTION….

HELLO ARE YOU LISTENING? ARE YOU PAYING ATTENTION? WHAT ARE YOU AFRAID OF?

WE THE PEOPLE, WE ARE NO AFRAID OF ANYTHING, WE GET OUR HANDS DIRTY EVERYDAY….WE ARE NOT AFRAID TO SWEAT A LITTLE…AND RUN FOR A PUBLIC BUS…OR RUSH FOR A CROWED TRAIN….SQUISHED LIKE A BUNCH OF SARDINES DURING RUSH HOUR….MAYBE YOU SHOULD GIVE IT A TRY…WAIT!!! I FORGOT YOU HAVE A NICE CAR WITH AIR CONDITIONER AND A CHOU-FER TO DRIVE YOU AROUND…YOU DON’T  REMEMBER OR MAYBE NEVER EXPERIENCED WHAT IS LIKE…

I am a passive person I don’t get angry that easy but when I see that things get out of control like they did on Friday…That is enough for me…I have been thinking about publishing this blog for 2 days….and addressing it to you guys and so I decided to it publicly, I don’t want anything to be twisted and here I have millions of readers and witnesses…I don’t know who agrees with me but there’s so much that have been over looked throughout the years for this to get so far…It’s not just the murders, the abuse, the bullying, the weapons, poverty, war, disasters, financial, and so much more….There are so many issues that need to be resolved and looked at…and I will not stand for it no more…

My name is Jeannette Moreno,  I am the Leader of  End The Violence, also the Author of “I am a Survivor”….I am a humanitarian and a believer in working together can make a difference if you try…AND I WILL NOT BACK DOWN!!

~Jeannette Moreno~

Author/Writer

One Response to “I will not back down!”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. I will not back down! « jeannettemoreno - December 17, 2012

    […] I will not back down!. […]

Leave a Reply

